Daily Archives: September 5, 2010

Big thumbs up for “Crazy Heart.” And the derriere booster every woman needs!

Finally saw “Crazy Heart” last night on the tube.
Been meaning to see it for months, but never got around to it. So glad I finally did.
What a great, great movie. Jeff Bridges, who is doomed forever to be known as “The Dude” to my generation, was astonishingly good. He hit the perfect notes in every scene, and the desperation in which he played the scene with the kid being lost in the mall? Brilliant.
Maggie Gyllenhall is good in everything, so I wasn’t surprised by her. I even liked Colin Ferrell when he was on screen, and Robert Duvall, well, he’s just all kinds of awesome.
Really, it’s easy to see why Bridges won the Oscar for this role. He’s empathetic one moment, irascible the next. You root for him, then you root against him. It’s such a cliche, the old “singer-songwriter down on his luck, hoping for one last chance,” but this movie feels new and fresh.
If you haven’t seen it, definitely check it out. I don’t even like country music and find myself humming one of the songs right now.

**From the blog that brought you the great infomercials like  The Shake-Weight, the Marriage Blanket, and The Hug-E-Gram, I have another one that will thrill and amaze you.

Ladies, are you looking for a little more pop in your booty? Of course you are. All of us need that little extra pop to make our booties look better. Well ladies, I’ve got the product for you. Watch, and be amazed at how your life can change for the better if you buy this product!