Daily Archives: March 20, 2011

Fallon, as Dylan, does “Charles in Charge.” An incredible Tournament moment. And dating people who look like you

I am starting to become a huge fan of Jimmy Fallon’s music parodies. A few weeks ago I linked to this fabulousness, Fallon, as Neil Young, and Bruce Springsteen covering a silly Willow Smith song with such earnestness.

Now Fallon has taken one of my all-time favorite TV theme songs, “Charles in Charge,” and given it the Bob Dylan treatment. Absolutely freaking brilliant. Fallon first, then the original below.

**Incredible Saturday of NCAA Tournament games, capped by one of the best games I’ve seen in years, Butler’s takedown of No. 1 seed Pittsburgh. And the aftermath gave me one of those moments that reminded me why I love college basketball, and March Madness, so damn much. This is Butler’s wonderboy coach, 34-year-old Brad Stevens, and his players singing the school fight song in the locker room after the game:

**Finally, here’s something I don’t think I’ve ever once thought: “Hey, I’m looking for a girlfriend. You know what I want? Someone who looks just like me!”
Yet, there’s a group of people out there who think that’s what we want; a partner of the opposite sex who has our similar facial characteristics. A site called findyourfacemate.com matches you up with mates who look kinda like you.
Hey, it’s not my cup of tea, but if you want to see what you’d look like if you were a member of the opposite sex, here’s their site. Go crazy.