A kid calls the police with his math problems. The amazing photos from Mars blow me away. Curtis Martin, classy Hall of Famer.

This is one of those YouTube videos that I really, really hope is real. It totally seems like it is.

A 4-year-old was doing some homework and was having trouble with his “Take-aways.” So, he did what any kid would do: He called 911.
And this phone call ensued (stay with it to the end, the kid’s mother’s reaction is priceless:

**So, yeah, in the middle of the night Sunday/Monday morning we landed on Mars.

No biggie.
These scientific things always sneak up on me. I never really follow developments like this until all of a sudden everyone on Twitter is telling me we’re about to land on Mars.
I think there’s a good argument to be made, as I’ve made before,  that funding the space program shouldn’t be our highest priority, that we could take that money and do so much more with it here on Earth. Feeding people, funding programs for homeless people and abused women, etc.

But then I see these incredible photos and I think, “Wow.”

**Finally today, my all-time favorite New York Jet went into the Hall of Fame last weekend in Canton, Ohio. Curtis Martin was an incredibly durable running back for the Jets, helping turn the franchise around in the late 1990s and early 2000s.

He’s also universally hailed as a class act, as evidenced by this fantastic, moving speech he gave upon his induction (hat tip to my friend George for alerting me to it.) The parts about his mother and father had me choked up … amazing what some people can endure and still survive, and thrive.

If you don’t have time to watch the whole speech, just watch the first 10 minutes. I want to hug Curtis Martin and his mom after hearing it.

One response to “A kid calls the police with his math problems. The amazing photos from Mars blow me away. Curtis Martin, classy Hall of Famer.

  1. That call was pretty funny. Four a four year old, if he is really four talks rather well. My wife who is a teacher says four year olds don’t normally learn math. Four year olds aren’t even in normal kindergarten. It is possible he was being home schooled.

Leave a Reply

