Bruce and Fallon team up again, awesomely. Memory wizards revisited, on “60 Minutes.” And are you a psychopath? 1 question tells all

So Bruce Springsteen went on Jimmy Fallon’s show Tuesday night, and predictably, something awesome happened. The two teamed up for a fabulous duet a couple years back (Willow Smith’s “Whip My Hair”) and it was fantastic, but this one from this week may be even better.

That’s right, “Born to Run” gets the Gov. Chris Christie scandal treatment. God I love both of these guys singing…

**So after CBS and “60 Minutes” finished shoveling dirt on Alex Rodriguez’s baseball career last Sunday (they did a fabulous, and necessary job, showing A-Rod to be the absolute liar, phony and fraud we all knew he was, but now backing it up with evidence), there was a much more interesting story told on the show.

A few years ago “60 Minutes” aired one of my favorite pieces ever, about a rare group of “memory wizards,” who can recall every single day of their lives in amazing detail, including what they wore, what they ate, and what day of the week it was.

Now there’s a new report, with even more “memory wizards” having been found, and the science behind why these people can do what they do is fascinating.

Check it out below… I can’t decide if I would want to have this ability, or wouldn’t. Love to hear your thoughts on it.

**Finally today, my father sent me this over email the other day, and I’ve been thinking about it ever since.

Read this question, come up with an answer and then scroll down to the
bottom for the result. This is not a trick question; It is as it reads.

“A woman, while at the funeral of her own mother, met a guy whom she did
not know. She thought this guy was amazing. She believed him to be her
dream guy so much, that she fell in love with him right there, but never
asked for his number and could not find him. A few days later she killed
her sister.
Question: What is her motive for killing her sister?”

Now, I was completely at a loss when I first saw this, and took at least three guesses before scrolling down for the answer.

Answer:

She was hoping the guy would appear at the funeral again. If you answered this correctly,  you think like a psychopath.
Apparently this was a test by a famous American psychologist used to test if one has the same mentality as a killer. Many arrested serial killers took part in the
test and answered the question correctly.

For the sake of you and your friends, I hope you didn’t get it right! (In case you’re curious, my guess was that she found out the sister was in love with him, too.)

2 responses to “Bruce and Fallon team up again, awesomely. Memory wizards revisited, on “60 Minutes.” And are you a psychopath? 1 question tells all

  1. I’m glad I got it wrong because it proves I’m not a psychopath, but intellectually, I wish I’d thought of that answer.

Leave a Reply

