Daily Archives: February 20, 2010

Trippy fun with Photoshop. And Tiger Woods makes a man cry

So this kind of freaked me out when I first saw it the other day, but it was so creative and interesting I kept going back and looking again

You know how sometimes you don’t want to look, but you have to? That’s how I felt with this cool website, www.freakingnews.com. They took celebrity photographs, (like the one of Heidi Klum, above) and turned them upside down, but sort of left their faces right side up so it looks like it’s layered on top of each other.

I don’t know  how they did it, but we’ve come a hell of a long way from “The Print Shop,” floppy disks and my Apple IIC computer. Remember “The Print Shop?” Man, I loved that thing. It took like a half hour to print a birthday card for your friend, but you were so super cool when you gave him that card. Ah, Print Shop.

** I didn’t watch any of the Tiger Woods sham of a press conference Friday; was busy doing other things, more important things than watching a spoiled rotten philanderer who happens to hit a golf ball really well pretend to offer a sincere apology. (Hey, I read the transcript. Wasn’t impressed).

But in yet another blow to professional journalism everywhere, a guy named Charlie Rymer of the Golf Channel got choked up talking about Tiger’s courage. Makes me want to puke.